About Us

Our World Covered Through Digital & Broadcast Journalism

Indian Country Today is a daily digital news platform that covers the Indigenous world, including American Indians and Alaska Natives. Indian Country Today is the largest news site that covers tribes and Native people throughout the Americas. Our primary focus is delivering news to a national audience to your mobile phone. Indian Country Today is public media. We are a nonprofit news organization that sustains itself with funding from members, donors, foundations, and supporters. We have sponsorships and underwriting opportunities in various formats.

Indian Country Today is a spacious channel that serves Indigenous communities with news, entertainment, and opinion.

Our Team

Karen Lincoln Michel, Ho-Chunk
President, Indian Country Today
karenmichel@indiancountrytoday.com

Mark Trahant, Shoshone-Bannock
Editor-at-Large
mtrahant@indiancountrytoday.com

Heather Donovan
Director of Revenue
hdonovan@indiancountrytoday.com

Kolby KickingWoman, Blackfeet/Gros Ventre
Reporter-Producer, Washington bureau
kkickingwoman@indiancountrytoday.com

Aliyah Chavez, Kewa Pueblo
Reporter-Producer
achavez@indiancountrytoday.com

Joaqlin Estus, Tlingit
National Correspondent (Anchorage)
jestus@indiancountrytoday.com

Dalton Walker, Red Lake Anishinaabe
Managing Editor
dwalker@indiancountrytoday.com

Carina Dominguez, Pascua Yaqui
Correspondent
carinadominguez@indiancountrytoday.com

Mary Annette Pember
National Correspondent
mpember@indiancountrytoday.com

Quindrea Yazzie
qyazzie@indiancountrytoday.com

Kalle Benallie
kbenallie@indiancountrytoday.com

Meghan Sullivan
msullivan@indiancountrytoday.com

Our Locations

Phoenix Headquarters

Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Arizona State University
555 N Central Avenue, Suite 500
Phoenix, Arizona 85004

Mailing Address

Indian Country Today, LLC
P.O. Box 929
Phoenix, AZ 85001

Phone Number

623-252-5076

Washington Bureau, Indian Country Today

Cronkite News Washington Bureau
Arizona State University
1800 I St NW, Washington, DC 20006

Alaska Bureau, Indian Country Today

Gould Hall
Alaska Pacific University
4101 University Dr, Anchorage, AK 99508